Skip to content

Town Planning & Zoning Meeting Minutes – Wednesday, September 24, 2014

September 24, 2014

The regular meeting of the Brusly Planning & Zoning Commission was held this date, September 24, 2014 at the Brusly Town Hall. Chairman LeMoine called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM.

Commissioner Broussard led the Pledge of Allegiance. A roll call determined the following officials present:
Chairman: Kim LeMoine
Commissioners: Wayne Broussard, Ronda Perrault, Gary Soniat, Steve Perkins
Absent: Jeff Travasos, Claudette Purnell
Others present included Joanne Bourgeois, Don Neisler, Rosa Stelly and Barry Daigle.

A motion to approve the minutes of August 27, 2014 regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning, as written, was made by Commissioner Perrault and seconded by Commissioner Perkins. The minutes were approved unanimously.

Chairman LeMoine read aloud a Variance Request for Non Compliance – Sec. 18.13 (c) Accessory Structure/Uses for Barry Daigle to build a pool house which will contain a shower or bath tub. Mr. Daigle presented the variance request and assured the Commission that there would not be any living quarters in the accessory structure. A motion to recommend the variance to the Town Council was made by Commissioner Broussard; seconded by Commissioner Soniat. A roll call vote was had with the following results:
Yeas: Soniat, Perkins, Broussard, LeMoine
Nays: Perrault
Absent: Travasos, Purnell

Planning: None

Other Business: None

Remarks of Personal Privilege: None

Announcements: None

A motion was made by Commissioner Perrault to adjourn; seconded by Commissioner Perkins. The motion passed with a unanimous vote. The meeting adjourned at 6:37 PM.

/s/ Patricia Gaudet Thibodaux
Recording Secretary

Back To Top