Skip to content

Town Meeting Minutes – Monday, April 13, 2015

April 13, 2015

Town of Brusly
Board of Adjustments Minutes
Brusly, Louisiana

The meeting of the Board of Adjustments of the Town of Brusly was held this date, April 13, 2015, at the Brusly Town Hall at 6:00 PM. Chairperson Bourgeois called the meeting to order and Commissioner Richard led the Pledge of Allegiance. A roll call determined the following officials present:

Roll call was held, with the following persons present:

Chairperson: Joanne Bourgeois
Commissioner: Scot Rhodes, Terry Richard, Shane André, Don Neisler
Building Official: Mayor Joey Normand
Town Attorney: Thomas Acosta, Jr.
Absent: None
Chairperson Bourgeois opened the appeal of the Town Building Official’s decision regarding the lot minimum width which must be maintained the entire depth of lot at 501 North LaBauve owned by Dane & Bonnie D’Armond.

Building Official Normand read aloud from the Town of Brusly Book of Ordinances which states that the minimum width for a lot is 80 feet. Mayor Normand explained that the submitted plat for the subdivision of 501 North LaBauve has the required 80 feet width road frontage but the lot narrows to less than the requirement from around the halfway point to the rear of the lot.

Mr. Dane D’Armond presented and explained the plat for re-subdivision of 501 North LaBauve. Mr. D’Armond stated that the narrowest point for the lot in question was 60 feet and the total area of the lot exceeded the Town’s requirements for R-1 Single Family Residential.

Commissioner Neisler stated that the lot in question would exceed the required lot size and have sufficient area to meet square footage building requirements set forth in the Town of Brusly Book of Ordinances. After a brief discussion, a motion to grant the appeal of the decision that the minimum lot width must be maintained the entire depth of the lot was made by Commissioner Neisler; seconded by Commissioner Rhodes. A roll call vote was had with the following results:
Yeas: Richard, André, Bourgeois, Neisler, Rhodes
Nays: None
Absent: None
Recusal: None
The motion passed unanimously.

A motion to adjourn was made by Commissioner André; seconded by Commissioner Richard. The motion passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 6:17 PM.

/s/Joanne Bourgeois, Chairperson /s/Debbie Berthelot, Town Clerk

Back To Top