Skip to content

Planning & Zoning Minutes – November 2021

November 24, 2021

The regular meeting of the Brusly Planning & Zoning Commission was held this date, November 24, 2021, at the Brusly Town Hall. Chairman LeMoine called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM.  Commissioner Perkins led the Pledge of Allegiance.  A roll call determined the following officials present:

Commissioners:         Kim LeMoine, Steve Perkins, Ronda Perrault,  Claudette Purnell, Gary Soniat
Absent:                       Steve Guidry, Jeff Travasos
Others Present:           Joanne Bourgeois

A motion to approve the minutes of the October 27, 2021, regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission, as written, was made by Commissioner Purnell and seconded by Commissioner Perkins. The minutes were approved unanimously.

Zoning:  None

Planning:  None

Other Business:
Chairman LeMoine called for nominations of Officers to Planning & Zoning Commission.

Commissioner Purnell made a motion to re-elect the current officers to continue to serve; seconded by Commissioner Perkins. The motion was approved unanimously with the officers elected as follows:

Secretary – Gary Soniat
Vice Chair – Ronda Perrault
Chair – Kim LeMoine

Points of Personal Privilege:  None

Announcements:  None

A motion was made by Commissioner Perrault to adjourn; seconded by Commissioner Perkins to adjourn.  The motion passed with a unanimous vote. The meeting adjourned at 6:33 PM.

/s/Patricia Gaudet Thibodaux, Recording Secretary

Back To Top