Skip to content

Planning & Zoning Special Meeting Minutes – May 2023

May 1, 2023

The special meeting of the Brusly Planning & Zoning Commission was held on this date, May 1, 2023, at the Brusly Town Hall. Chairman LeMoine called the meeting to order at 6:00 PM. Commissioner Perrault led the Pledge of Allegiance. A roll call determined the following officials present:
Commissioners:        Kim LeMoine, Ronda Perrault, Cindy Popleon, Gary Soniat
Absent:                     Steve Guidry, Steve Perkins, Jeff Travasos
Others Present:         Joanne Bourgeois, Don Neisler, Jonell Sarradet, Tyler Picou, Steve Sarradet

A motion to approve the minutes of the February 22, 2023, regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission, as written, was made by Commissioner Perrault and seconded by Commissioner Soniat. The minutes were approved unanimously.

Zoning: None
Chairman LeMoine read aloud the variance request of Jonell Sarradet at 334 W. Main Street for Non-Compliance Sec. 120-52, Servitude Encroachment and Sec. 120-146(c)(2); R-2 Single Family Residential, rear depth reduced to 5 feet. Mr. Tyler Picou explained this request to the Commission and answered the questions posed. After a brief discussion, a motion to recommend the variances to the Brusly Town Council was made by Commissioner Perrault; seconded by Commissioner Soniat. The motion passed unanimously.

Other Business: None
Points of Personal Privilege:
Chairman LeMoine reported that Mrs. Cindy Popleon has been appointed to the Planning & Zoning Commission by the Town Council, replacing Ms. Claudette Purnell who had recently retired.

Announcements: None

Commissioner Soniat made a motion to adjourn; seconded by Commissioner Popleon. The motion passed with a unanimous vote. The meeting adjourned at 6:06 PM.

/s/Patricia Gaudet Thibodaux, Recording Secretary

Back To Top