Skip to content

Planning & Zoning Minutes – December 2023

December 27, 2023

The meeting of the Brusly Planning & Zoning Commission was held on this date, December 27, 2023, at the Brusly Town Hall. Chairman LeMoine called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM. Commissioner Guidry led the Pledge of Allegiance. A roll call determined the following officials present:
Commissioners:          Steve Guidry, Kim LeMoine, Steve Perkins, Ronda Perrault, Gary Soniat, Jeff Travasos
Absent:                       Cindy Popleon
Others Present:           None

A motion to approve the minutes of the November 22, 2023, meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission, as written, was made by Commissioner Perrault and seconded by Commissioner Travasos. The minutes were approved unanimously.
Zoning: None
Planning: None
Other Business:
Chairman LeMoine called for nominations of Officers to Planning & Zoning Commission.
Commissioner Perkins made a motion to re-elect the current officers; seconded by Commissioner Soniat. With the officers as follows:
Secretary – Gary Soniat
Vice Chair – Ronda Perrault
Chair – Kim LeMoine
A roll call vote was held with the following results:
Yeas:             Guidry, LeMoine, Perkins, Perrault, Soniat, Travasos
Nays:             None
Absent:          Popleon

After consulting the proposed calendar, members decided to schedule the 2024 meeting dates on the 4th Wednesday of each month for the months of January through October. Due to the holidays in the months of November and December the meetings will be held on the 3rd Wednesday of the month.
Points of Personal Privilege: None
Announcements: None

Commissioner Guidry made a motion to adjourn; seconded by Commissioner Perrault. The motion passed with a unanimous vote. The meeting adjourned at 6:40 PM.

/s/Patricia Gaudet Thibodaux, Recording Secretary

Back To Top