Skip to content

Town Planning & Zoning Meeting Minutes – Wednesday, June 26, 2013

June 26, 2013


The regular meeting of the Brusly Planning & Zoning Commission was held this date, June 26, 2013 at the Brusly Town Hall. Chairperson Rosa Stelly called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM.

Commissioner Purnell led the Pledge of Allegiance. A roll call determined the following officials present:
Chairperson: Rosa Stelly
Commissioners: Kim LeMoine, Ronda Perrault, Jeff Travasos, Gary Soniat,
Claudette Purnell
Absent: Steve Perkins
Others present included Joanne Bourgeois and Don Neisler.
A motion to approve the minutes of the Planning & Zoning regular meeting of April 24, 2013 as written was made by Commissioner Travasos and seconded by Commissioner Soniat. The minutes were approved unanimously. There was not a quorum to conduct business at the May meeting.

Chairperson Stelly read aloud a Variance Request from Kirk Mancuso at 755 Venzule Street to reduce the side setback from 10’ to 4’. Chairperson Stelly opened the floor for anyone to speak on behalf of the variance request. Hearing no comments from the public, a motion to table the requested variance until further information could be obtained, was made by Commissioner Perrault; seconded by Commissioner Purnell. The motion passed unanimously.

Planning: None

Other Business: None

Remarks of Personal Privilege: None

Announcements: None

A motion was made by Commissioner Perrault to adjourn; seconded by Commissioner LeMoine. The motion passed with a unanimous vote. The meeting adjourned at 6:37 PM.


Patricia Gaudet, Recording Secretary

Back To Top