Skip to content

Town Planning & Zoning Meeting Minutes – Wednesday, January 23, 2008

January 23, 2008

A regular meeting of the Brusly Planning & Zoning Commission was held on Wednesday January 23, 2008 in the Council Meeting Room, Brusly Town Hall, Brusly, Louisiana. Chairman Sarradet, called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM.

Members present: Jules Thibodaux, Carroll Fontenot, Shane Sarradet,
Rosa Stelly, Steve Perkins.
Members absent: Claudette Purnell.

Others present: Marianne Berthelot, Mayor Joey Normand,
Joanne Bourgeois, Ronda Perrault, Wayne Perrault,
Don Neisler, Kevin Richard, Cletus Langlois, Brian Denham,
Mary Denham.

Upon motion of Mrs. Stelly, seconded by Mr. Fontenot, the minutes of the December 10, 2007 meeting were approved as written. Motion carried unanimously.

The public hearing on the request submitted by Mr. Kevin Richard for “Subdivision of Lot 1, Sec. 15, T8S, R12E, Town of Brusly being a portion of the original Elaine Douthitt Property, 1151 West Main Street, into Lots 1-A and 1-B” was opened. There were no objections to this request. The chairman closed the public hearing. Mrs. Stelly made a motion to recommend approval contingent upon the ingress and egress servitude note being signed by property owners. Mr. Thibodaux seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

Mr. Cletus Langlois with Patin Engineers was recognized. He submitted a schematic plan on the proposed subdivision of the rear portion of Lots 1 & 2, Adonis Thibodeaux Heirs Property, 153 N. LaBauve for Brian and Mary Denham. The plan was reviewed and a Public Hearing was set for February 27, 2008.

A request submitted by Mr. Donald Prejean, 2501 Live Oak Drive, for a variance on side setback requirement from 10’ to 3’ to construct a 30’ x 40’ metal building at the end of his driveway was reviewed. The chairman read a letter of no objection from Mr. Prejean’s neighbor. Mrs. Stelly made a motion to recommend approval. Mr. Perkins seconded the motion and it carried unanimously.

There was no other business to come before the Planning & Zoning Commission.

Mrs. Stelly made a motion to adjourn. Mr. Perkins seconded the motion and it carried unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 6:45 PM.


Marianne Berthelot, Secretary

Back To Top