Skip to content

Town Meeting Minutes – Thursday, September 12, 2002

September 12, 2002

Town of Brusly
Brusly, Louisiana

The special meeting of the Town of Brusly was held this date, September 12, 2002, at 6:30 p.m. at the Brusly Town Hall. A roll call by Town Clerk Jules Lefeaux determined the following present:

Joey Normand

Council Members:
Daryl Babin
Ronda Perrault
Joanne Bourgeois
Shane Andre’
Chris Kershaw

Council Member Andre’ led the Pledge of Allegiance.

Council Member Andre’ introduced an Ordinance to repeal Chapter 10, section 10.1A of the Town of Brusly Ordinances, Police Protection, and section 10.3(b)(8) to remove “and the appointment of an assistant chief of police to the mayor and council upon their request”.

Police Chief Emmett Worley gave an update on the recent burglaries.

A motion was made by Council Member Bourgeois to adjourn, seconded by Council Member Perrault. The motion carried unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 7:08 p.m.

Joey Normand, Mayor
Jules Lefeaux, Town Clerk

Back To Top