Skip to content

Planning & Zoning Minutes May 2019

May 22, 2019

The regular meeting of the Brusly Planning & Zoning Commission was held this date, May 22, 2019, at the Brusly Town Hall. Chairman LeMoine called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM. Commissioner Soniat led the Pledge of Allegiance. A roll call determined the following officials present:
Commissioners: Kim LeMoine, Ronda Perrault, Jeff Travasos, Gary Soniat
Absent: Claudette Purnell, Steve Perkins, Steve Guidry,
Others Present: Michael Tullier, Dane and Bonnie D’Armond, Joanne Bourgeois, Don Neisler

A motion to approve the minutes of the April 24, 2019, regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning Commission, as written, was made by Commissioner Perrault and seconded by Commissioner Travasos. The minutes were approved unanimously.

During a Public Hearing, Mr. Michael Tullier described his plans to operate an Auto Repair Shop at 731 E. Main, on property owned by Brandon Landry. Following explanations, a motion was made to recommend to the Town Council the rezoning the property at 731 E. Main Street from C1 to C2 by Commissioner Perrault, seconded by Commissioner Soniat. After a roll call vote the motion passed unanimously.

A motion to recommend a Variance Request to the Town Council for Donna M. Hymel 304 Gleason St. Non-Compliance Sec 19.6 Servitude Encroachment-to place an RV cover across the drainage servitude was made by Commissioner Travasos, seconded by Commissioner Perrault. The motion passed unanimously vote.

A motion was made to recommend approval Re-subdivision Tract A into Tracts A-1 & A-2 Located in Sec. 55, Township 8 South – Range 12 East, Southeastern Land District West of the Mississippi River West Baton Rouge Parish, LA, for Dane & Bonnie D’Armond (501 N. LaBauve) was made by Commissioner Perrault, seconded by Commissioner Travasos. The motion passed unanimously.

A Motion to recommend approval of Variance Request – Non-compliance Sec. 19.31.1 Zoning District R-1 Side Setback – to Reduce the side setback from 10’ to 2.5’ for existing shed at 501 N. LaBauve was made by Commissioner Perrault, seconded by Commissioner Soniat.
The motion passed unanimously.

Other Business: None

Points of Personal Privilege: None

Announcements: None

A motion was made by Commissioner Travasos to adjourn; seconded by Commissioner Lemoine to adjourn. The motion passed with a unanimous vote. The meeting adjourned at 6:12 PM.

Patricia Gaudet Thibodaux, Recording Secretary

Back To Top