Skip to content

Planning & Zoning Minutes – February 2018

FEBRUARY 28, 2018

The regular meeting of the Brusly Planning & Zoning Commission was held this date, February 28, 2018, at the Brusly Town Hall. Chairman LeMoine called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM.
Commissioner Soniat led the Pledge of Allegiance. A roll call determined the following members present:
Chairman:                      Kim LeMoine
Commissioners:             Steve Guidry, Steve Perkins, Ronda Perrault, Gary Soniat, Jeff Travasos
Absent:                           Claudette Purnell

A motion to approve the minutes of the January 24, 2018, regular meeting of the Planning & Zoning, as written, was made by Commissioner Perrault and seconded by Commissioner Soniat. The motion passed unanimously.

Zoning: None

Public Hearing – Preliminary Plat:
Chairman LeMoine opened the Public Hearing for the Preliminary Plat Showing the Subdivision of Lot SSA-1-A-1 South Side Acres Subdivision, 2nd Filing Part 1 Into Lots SSA-1-A-1-A, SSA-1-A-1-B, SSA-1-A-1-C, SSA-1-A-1-D, SSA-1-A-1-E, SSA-1-A-1-F and SSA-1-A-1-G Located in Sec. 17, T8S – R12E Town of Brusly West Baton Rouge Parish Southeaster Land District West Baton Rouge Parish for Hazel M. Pourciau Marionneaux.
Mr. Court Bradford, representing Hazel Marionneaux and the developer, Mr. Scott Thomas, answered questions about the subdivision from Commission Members. Mr. Terryl Tate, a Gleason Street resident, adjacent to the proposed development, requested information regarding the drainage impact of the development. Mr. Bradford explained that a drainage impact study was underway and the developer would abide by all of the Town of Brusly Ordinances. Hearing no further comments, Chairman LeMoine closed the Public Hearing and referred matter to the Commission. Having determined that the plat met all the requirements for R-1 zoning regulations, a motion to recommend approval to the Town Council was made by Commissioner Perrault; seconded by Commissioner Guidry. A roll call vote was had with the following results:
Yeas:             Perrault, Soniat, Travasos, Guidry, LeMoine, Perkins
Nays:             None
Absent:          Purnell

Other Business: None

Points of Personal Privilege: None

Announcements: None

A motion was made by Commissioner Travasos to adjourn; seconded by Commissioner Perkins. The motion passed with a unanimous vote. The meeting adjourned at 6:47 PM.

/s/Patricia Gaudet Thibodaux, Recording Secretary

Back To Top