Skip to content

Landmark & Heritage Meeting Minutes – January 2020

January 27, 2020

A meeting of the Brusly Landmark and Heritage Commission was held on Monday January 27, 2020, at Brusly Town Hall, Brusly, Louisiana.  Chairman Rills called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM.  Chairman Rills led the Pledge of Allegiance.  A roll call determined the following:

Commission Chairman:                      Jim Rills
Commission Members Present:          Billy Bourgeois, Margaret Canella, Edward Dupuy, Shirley Jordan, Henry Soniat
Commission Members Absent:          Rose Jackson,
Advisory Members Present:               Brian Falcon, Billy Hebert
Advisory Members Absent:               Scarlet Callicoatte
Others present:                                   Joanne Bourgeois

Upon motion by Commissioner Bourgeois, seconded by Commissioner Canella, the minutes of the October 21, 2019, meeting were unanimously approved as written.

Landmark Plaque Applications:   None

Former Landmark Site Applications:  None

Other Business:

A motion to re-elect the current officers of the Landmark & Heritage Commission was made by Commissioner Dupuy; seconded by Commissioner Rills.  By unanimous vote, Commissioner Rills was re-elected Landmark & Heritage Chair and Commissioner Soniat was re-elected Vice Chair.

Public Comment:   Members discussed properties which are 50 years old and older whose owners may be contacted to submit applications for a Landmark Plaques. Several members took applications to give to interested persons.

A motion was made by Commissioner Bourgeois to adjourn; seconded by Commissioner Canella.  The motion passed with a unanimous vote. Commission Chairman Rills declared the meeting adjourned at 6:44 p.m.

/s/Patricia Gaudet Thibodaux, Secretary

Back To Top