Skip to content

Landmark & Heritage Meeting Minutes

April 17, 2017

A meeting of the Brusly Landmark and Heritage Commission was held on Monday April 17, 2017, Brusly Town Hall, Brusly, Louisiana.

Vice Chair Soniat called the meeting to order at 6:30 P.M. and led the Pledge of Allegiance. A roll call determined the following:

Commission Vice Chair:                     Henry Soniat
Commission Members Present:        Shirley Jordan,
Commission Members Absent:         Billy Bourgeois, Margaret Canella, Sara Grady, Rose Jackson, Jim Rills
Advisory Members Present:              Edward Dupuy
Advisory Members Absent:               Brian Falcon, Billy Hebert

Others present:                                   Joanne Bourgeois

Although no official business could be conducted due to lack of a quorum, Mr. Warren Harang, candidate for State Senate District 2 in the April 29th election, introduced himself and presented his platform and qualifications to those in attendance.
Next meeting – July 17th

/s/Patricia Gaudet Thibodaux, Secretary

Back To Top