Skip to content

Landmark & Heritage Meeting – July 2022

July 18, 2022

A meeting of the Brusly Landmark and Heritage Commission was held on Monday July 18, 2022, at Brusly Town Hall, Brusly, Louisiana.  Chairman Rills called the meeting to order at 6:30 PM. Commissioner Bourgeois led the Pledge of Allegiance.  A roll call determined the following:

Commission Chairman:                      Jim Rills
Commission Members Present:          Billy Bourgeois, Margaret Canella
Commission Members Absent:          Edward Dupuy, Rose Jackson, Shirley Jordan
Advisory Members Present:               None
Advisory Members Absent:                Scarlet Callicoatte, Brian Falcon, Billy Hebert
Others present:                                   Joanne Bourgeois
Late Arrivals:                                     Commissioner Henry Soniat

Immediately following roll call, Chairman Rills acknowledged the arrival of Commissioner Soniat, which allowed the meeting to continue with a quorum present.

Upon motion by Commissioner Bourgeois; seconded by Commissioner Soniat, the minutes of the  April 18, 2022, meeting were unanimously approved as written.

Landmark Plaque Applications:  None

Former Landmark Site Applications:  None

Other Business:
Members reviewed the guidelines for meeting requirements for terms of service on the Landmark and Heritage Commission.

Public Comment:
Ms. Joanne Bourgeois reported that the Landmark Plaque Ceremony held on June 12, 2022, was very successful and well attended.

A motion was made by Commissioner Bourgeois to adjourn; seconded by Commissioner Canella.  The motion passed with a unanimous vote. Commission Chairman Rills adjourned the meeting at 6:40 PM.

/s/Patricia Gaudet Thibodaux, Secretary

Back To Top